Databases

Databases by SubjectAlphabetical Database List
AAPG Datapages
Academic OneFile
Academic Search Complete
Access Science
ACM Digital Library
Agricola
Alberta Learning Online Reference Centre
ALLDATA Online
Alt.Health Watch
Associations Unlimited
ASTM Volume 03.03 Nondestructive Testing
Building Green
Business and Company Resource Centre
Business Source Complete
Canadian Business and Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete
Canadian Business Resource (CBR)
Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety (CCOHS)
Canadian Encyclopedia
Canadian Literary Centre
Canadian NewsStand
Canadian Reference Centre
Canadian Technology Standards (CTS)
Choice Reviews Online
CICA Standards and Guidance Collection
Classification Web
College Source
Computers and Applied Sciences Complete
Conference Board of Canada e-Data
Conference Board of Canada e-Library
Contemporary Authors
CPI.Q (Canadian Periodical Index)
CSA Online
e-CPS
E-STAT
Education Research Complete
Environment Complete
ERIC
Film and Televison Literature Index with Full Text
Gale Virtual Reference Library
General OneFile
Guide to Reference
HazMat Zone
Health Source Consumer Edition
Health Source Nursing/Academic Edition
History Resource Center World
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Info Trac Tourism, Hospitality and Leisure Collection
Info Trac Vocations, Careers and Technical Education Collection
International Bibliography of Theater and Dance with Full Text
LawSource
Library Literature & Information Science Full Text
Literature Resource Centre
MasterFile Premier
MEDLINE
Mitchell OnDemand5.com
National Fire Codes (NFPA)
Nature
NatureNews
NetAnatomy
Omnifile Fulltext Select
OnePetro – formerly Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE) eLibrary
Petroleum DataMaps
Practice-based Evidence in Nutrition (PEN)
ProQuest
ProQuest Science Journals
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Regional Business News
Serials Directory
Society of Petroleum Engineers eLibrary (SPE) – now OnePetro
SocINDEX with Full Text
Trade and Apprenticeship ExamBank
World Book Advanced

  • Databases (Full list of available databases)
    For finding articles on a topic (the most common way to search for articles using subjects or keywords)

  • E-journal Portal
    For browsing e-journals by title or by subject category

Note that off-campus access to most of the library's online resources requires your SAIT ID number and your Library PIN. Other restrictions may apply to particular databases.